200 Prompts for Argumentative Writing (or Documentary Filmmaking!)

argumentativeI love the NY Times.  I don’t always get to read everything every single week (and yes, I pay for a digital subscription every month, teacher rate), but one feature that always catches my eye is the material they curate for The Learning Network.  Sometimes there are lesson plans, creative and thought provoking prompts, and other valuable content to bring immediate relevancy into your curriculum.

This post caught my eye as I am always looking for meaningful prompts/questions for my video students.  I would love for them to take seriously any one of these prompts and build a compelling visual piece for a college entrance essay or some other fabulous reason.  How can we more better draw this out for them- but through pictures and moving pictures.

200 Prompts for Argumentative WritingNYTimes.com

 

Leave a comment